top of page

5 top comfort foods


We have all that friend that loves to eat or gets happy when they see food. I AM ONE OF THEM!! However, as much as I love food I do have my favorites of them all. They are my favorite because my dad, grandma (whom passed away), boyfriend all cooked for me. They are my comfort foods when I am down or am sick. These foods I will eat like no other. No matter what happens or what I am feeling if I see these food or they are given to me there is a 95% chance I will eat it!! Here are my top 5 foods.

  1. Mac and Cheese

  2. UGHHH CHEESE!!! I LOVE CHEESE!!! But this food is my all-time favorite and I can eat it all day every day!!!

  3. Taco Dip (boyfriend recipe)

  4. This is delicious!! Best part easy and fast to make. This was one of the best things I have ever tasted but best part is that you can eat it with anything’s and even cold it taste amazing.

  5. Sancocho

  6. Homemade sancocho is the best! My dad and grandma recipe. Ugh this hits home but would put you in the only food coma. Its so good but fills you up and has so many different taste but they come together so well.

  7. Nuggets (Wendy’s)

  8. This is just comfort food. This is one of the things I eat when I really don’t want to eat nothing but will eat this because I love how they taste.

  9. Spaghetti and meatball

  10. As a kid and even now I will eat this when there is nothing else or I want something quick to eat. Either its homemade or from a can I love spaghetti and meatballs!

Comfort foods are always the best foods and always make people happy. We all have different foods that make us happy or have a moment when we want a piece of our childhood back. It doesn’t matter how old you are there will be a moment were eating a certain food will make you happy or bring back certain memoires well or bad. Not only that but it will also make you feel at home with certain foods and at times that is all we need.

Remember be weird, be you, be happy

bottom of page