top of page

My top 5 movies


Hey guys this is a blog request from Jason!! Hey Jason Thanks for a great request and for making really think hard and only picking 5.

Well how you all know it’s almost fall and I love it!! But needless to say with fall comes the cold night/days plus the rain. We all know on rainy days we love to sit home watch movies, eat popcorn, and cuddle. Well we all have that go to movie or that new movie that you don’t know if you really want to see but give it a try anyways at times they suck and at times they don’t. Depending on your take and what genre you are watching. But let’s get into what my top 5 go to movies are in different genre that is not horror.

  1. Beauty and the beast

  2. This movie has been and will forever be my favorite all time movie. This movie has been my go to from when I was a kid. Not only that but when in H.S and in college I did my papers on this movie in different topics. But needless to say my favorite movie!! Ekkk

  3. Bicentennial Man

  4. This movie gets me to cry each and every time I watch it. The reason why is because it shows me never to give up on my dreams and the people I truly care about. It’s a movie everyone should see at least once.

  5. Scooby-Doo (the first one)

  6. Ahhh Scooby-Doo!! I remember watching all the shows when I was a kid in my grandma house with my little cousin and it was the best time ever. Not only that it’s funny but brings back amazing memories of when I was younger.

  7. Harry Potter (all of them)

  8. These movies just show me about friendship and how love never really fails if you truly love someone. Best part I can see that even if you love someone their happiness is more important than yours even if it means protecting those you don’t hate but don’t really like. You do it because you made a promise to that special someone and you will NOT break it no matter what.

  9. Moana

  10. Haha this movie became a recent favorite of mine because of my boyfriend!! HE LOOKS LIKE MAUI AND ACTS LIKE HIM. But one thing I do love is the grandma although Spoilers Alert she passes away but with her spiritMoana is able to believe in herself. She does her best to make her grandma proud and this hits home because I am the same way in the same position.

Although these may by my go to top 5 movies doesn’t mean before I put them on I go through different movies before I put them on. This is because I want to see if I find a different movie to try or a movie that someone suggested to me. So let me know what your movies are and ill check them out!!!

bottom of page